The Community Financial Corporation (NASDAQ: TCFC), the holding company for Community Bank of the Chesapeake, and County First Bank (OTCQB: CUMD) today jointly announced that they have signed a definitive agreement pursuant to which County First Bank, headquartered in La Plata, MD, will be merged with and into Community Bank of the Chesapeake.  Continue Reading The Community Financial Corporation Announces it will Acquire County First Bank
Community Bank of the Chesapeake is pleased to announce James F. Di Misa, EVP, Chief Operating Officer, has been appointed by Maryland Governor Larry Hogan as College of Southern Maryland’s (CSM) Trustee, effective July 1, 2017. Continue Reading James F. Di Misa, Community Bank of the Chesapeake's Chief Operating Officer, appointed as College of Southern Maryland Trustee
Community Bank of the Chesapeake is excited to announce its support of local educational institutions throughout Annapolis, Southern Maryland and Fredericksburg, Virginia, with funds raised through their Annual Casual for a Cause initiative. Continue Reading CBTC Supports Educational Institutions With Donations